In Nebraska

geronimo whacks 011

1. This is a picture of Greek clothing from the 19th century. The male in the middle is wearing a skirt. My lesbian daughter probably wouldn’t wear this skirt. She wore a skirt when she was three but then she started growing up and wanted overalls.

2. During music lessons, she kept a small python in the overall pockets and sometimes the python sneaked out onto the piano keys.

3. The piano teacher finally got used to it.

4. Later I got my picture taken with that snake around my neck.

5. After that snake and the iguana went to reptile heaven, I wanted another python and another iguana, but we did not get one. That was probably a good thing.

6. Something big might happen this year.

7. I am in Nebraska City.

8. I am way off my sleep schedule and I feel like a crazy person.

9. I don’t think I am a crazy person.

10. I have another manuscript due by end of the month. That’s fine. I’ll do it.

Published in: on July 17, 2014 at 10:24 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2014/07/17/in-nebraska/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment