The end of the world

May 21st, 2013

The end of the world

Do you fear the end of the world? I used to always worry about the end of the world coming soon, but I don’t any more.

When I was growing up, we were always told that the world could end at any time, and I waited for the world to end. I waited for Jesus to come and rescue us before the end times. I waited for the Rapture. When I ended up alone in a room or in a barn, I would look around for angels or the coming of the Lord. But God never showed up. Ever absent, God probably watched me from heaven and just kicked back and did nada.

The trick is to not fear the end of the world, but to be with the world you’ve got. And in the world we’ve got, be a creator.

Published in: on May 21, 2013 at 8:24 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2013/05/21/the-end-of-the-world/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Socialize religion always tells us the end is near and we’d better be ready. Ah, so many of us waited for the end as children and to some maybe their end came but to those of us still kicking it here; our end is yet to come and by the hands of our fate or natural cause it shall.


Leave a comment