Breaking Bad

I hadn’t wanted to watch Breaking Bad.

I didn’t want to fill my brain with toxins.

 

Then people started to say, It’s so good.

The story of it, the acting. They say it’s so gritty and good.

 

So I said okay, I’ll try it.

We started to watch it. And like meth, it’s addictive.  Or what I hear about meth.

 

The story ravels and unravels, creeping down your neck.

We don’t watch too much at a time.

 

It’s good story telling and yes, you come back to it

and want to know how it’s all going to end.

 

Science, math, particles. Family.

Why we love. What we hold on to.

 

The way we sing ourselves to sleep.

And tell ourselves stories.

I hadn’t wanted to watch Breaking Bad.

I didn’t want to fill my brain with toxins.

 

Then people started to say, It’s so good.

The story of it, the acting. They say it’s so gritty and good.

 

So I said okay, I’ll try it.

We started to watch it. And like meth, it’s addictive.  Or what I hear about meth.

 

The story ravels and unravels, creeping down your neck.

We don’t watch too much at a time.

 

It’s good story telling and yes, you come back to it

and want to know how it’s all going to end.

 

Science, math, particles. Family.

Why we love. What we hold on to.

 

The way we sing ourselves to sleep.

And tell ourselves stories.

Published in: on September 22, 2016 at 9:26 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2016/09/22/breaking-bad-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

