Five minutes to think is a kind of home.

Cooler weather.

 

I like it.

 

Can go walking when I feel like it instead of break of dawn.

 

Zooey wants to go walking right now.  Some days, I’m trying to sit still, backing a migraine down my throat.  And Zooey looks at me like her walking heart is in her throat.  There are squirrels going unchased, that look says.

 

My brother-in-law Ron just started working from home and I wonder what he will notice about his house.  Does it feel peaceful?  Do the grandkids stop by and snack from the freezer?

 

It’s odd that most of the time, the house is full of music and food and great family energy, and that feels good, but this is great also.

 

When I am here alone working, it is quiet.  Zooey likes to sigh loudly to say Why Aren’t We Walking Right Now?

 

The cats rush around the house and I come out to find Thomas on the dining room table!

 

Being here alone makes me want to get up early and meditate.  Not for a long time. Maybe five minutes.

 

Five minutes of breathing is a kind of home.

Published in: on August 26, 2016 at 9:42 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2016/08/26/five-minutes-to-think-is-a-kind-of-home/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

