Bad travel habits

Jazz.

Tuna.

Sleeping.

Walking.

Fruit.

 

Most of us eat differently when we travel, drink differently; some of us listen to different music. I still eat a lot of fruit, but when I travel, unless I am eating out, I live on tuna and fruit.  That’s it.  I buy the tuna at little deli places and I buy the fruit on the street.  When people complain about how expensive New York is, I laugh.  I am not wishing I could be eating something else, I am very happy with my choices.

I used to get the cooked chicken off the street, but sometimes that makes one queasy.

 

I listen to jazz when I travel on my iPod and my Pandora.

 

Travel means

 

Tuna

Jazz

Bad movies while working

Walking everywhere

Drinking water

More sleep than at home.

And of course, I miss everything and everybody in the home front.

 

When I get home, I need to hire a gardener.

The bougainvillea, wisteria and trees are taking over the house.

In months, they will come in the doors and windows, under the tiles of the roof.

Trees will sit at my dinner table.

Published in: on August 15, 2016 at 1:05 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2016/08/15/bad-travel-habits/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

