The moment when it all seemed possible.

There was a moment when it all seemed possible.

That was a long time ago when I was very young.

Then there was a moment when it seemed far away.

There was a moment where I didn’t know what “it” was.

There was a moment when I had no idea what I had wanted.

There was a moment when all I felt was want.

There was a moment when I couldn’t make it happen, all I wanted to do was sleep.

And there was this moment when I go off to figure it out.

What do I want? What can I do to make it all work? What can I do to live with compassion and integrity? How can I make the world a better place and myself a better person?

There was a moment when it all seemed possible.

Published in: on May 15, 2016 at 9:15 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2016/05/15/the-moment-when-it-all-seemed-possible/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hi Kate, Thank you for sharing this poem. We need more positive affirmations like this! Hugs, Seretta


Leave a Reply

