At the Lone Star Book Festival

 

Say yes.  That’s my move.  I try to say yes whenever I am invited to read, speak, sing or dance.  The singing and dancing is not something I am getting paid for, but I am still willing to walk out on the dance floor.  AWP went really well, it actually could not have gone better.  We sold a lot of books, and I admit I forgot about social media the whole conference, but I am going to get back on it.  On Saturday, I fly to London for the London Book Fair.  After AWP, I can say this, I have some really good literary friends.

Published in: on April 6, 2016 at 10:13 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2016/04/06/at-the-lone-star-book-festival/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

