Lois, my life long friend.

We walked out in the evening with the dog, Zooey, who is ridiculous.

Mark has eyesight problems in the dark.

March is Cleveland and New York.  April is Houston and London.

My friend Lois came by to see me today with her husband and mother-in-law.

Lois is my longest term friend, my oldest cell mate.

We know who we are.

We were immediately lost in conversation.

February has been nice.  Being home.

But March and April are all travel.

Our Emperor tree is in full bloom now and the jasmine and the orange tree.

We feel the world awakening.

Tomorrow we go to our friends’ house to watch the Academy Awards.

They have a lovely pool; maybe I’ll go for a swim.

There has been a great deal of swimming at their pool over the years.

Lois is lovely, vibrant, very smart.

She always had a pool of happiness she could dip into at any time.

We need more time together.

There are times when I write like a maniac.

Others when I catch up on sleep.

To sleep perchance to dream.

Published in: on February 27, 2016 at 10:14 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2016/02/27/lois-my-life-long-friend/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

