I jump off cliffs in my dreams.

As soon as I go to bed, I am instantly asleep.  I wake at four am, check the clock and go immediately back to sleep.  I wish I only needed five or six hours of sleep and I could feel completely rested, but I need more than that.  Sleep is another country.  In my dreams I am very good at flying, but what I do the most in dreams is I jump off cliffs.  When I see a cliff, I back up pretty far and then when I’m far enough so I can see the edge but still have some distance, I start running and I run right off the cliff and once I’m in the air, I’m flying.

Published in: on February 12, 2016 at 11:16 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2016/02/12/i-jump-off-cliffs-in-my-dreams/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

