Hawaii has a way of lifting the thickness of strange.

Today I spoke with my friend Peggy and the sound of her voice reminded me of Hawaii, of being somewhere that I can breathe. Whatever is too strange to think through, you let it go.   Some parts of life are worth thinking through, but then there’s letting go.     Every morning, I wake up, do situps and let go of something.   I don’t need things to stay the same.  I’m ready for change, and 2016 has already started off really well.   With fireworks.

Published in: on January 21, 2016 at 8:05 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2016/01/21/hawaii-has-a-way-of-lifting-the-thickness-of-strange/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

