Zooey almost pulled my arm out if its socket

We walked the dogs in the soft cool twilight.  Zooey always needs to be in front of the other dogs.  She looks back at them with this look that says I’m in front, do you see me?

 

She nearly pulled my arm out of its socket when she was chasing a cat.  She wanted to kill the cat, but that calico sneaked up a tree in the dark.

 

We didn’t walk far; I’m still shaky on my feet but getting better every day.  It’s an odd feeling after illness like you’re floating.

 

I am writing this weekend and getting ready for a great Thanksgiving.  I feel life like a swarm of bees, like honey, and I do like honey.

The best parts of life are sweet like honey.  You are loved. Don’t focus any energy on the people who don’t love you.  Focus on the big love in the universe and walk around in it like a child walking in a park under a sky full of clouds that could be any kind of animal, any kind of creature; the sky is magic, you are magic.

Published in: on November 21, 2015 at 9:33 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2015/11/21/zooey-almost-pulled-my-arm-out-if-its-socket/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

