Harvard Club, or/the Further Adventures…

August 17th, 2015

I had a lovely lunch at the Harvard Club with Ben Bolger and we overlooked the Boston Harbor where boats flecked the water.  The salmon was good as was the gazpacho, but they had these macaroons that were ridiculous they were so good.  I could have eaten a whole handful of those. Before that I met our film agent.  Before that I flew from NY to Boston and before that I took the midnight plane from Albuquerque to New York and on that plane my seatmate gave me some sleeping pills which I took and they helped me sleep on the plane.  As I fell asleep, I realized that if a white man especially an older white man had given me sleeping pills, I would have been creeped out and not taken them.  But this guy worked for the FBI and was a good looking young African American guy so he seemed trustworthy. I contemplated why all this was as I fell asleep.

I have two nights in NY. Tomorrow is going to be a spectacular Bryant park reading.

Published in: on August 18, 2015 at 8:07 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2015/08/18/harvard-club-orthe-further-adventures/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

