Stung by a jellyfish!

Today I was stung by a jellyfish.  My stomach has big sting bites on it. Fortunately it was not a Portugese Man o’ War.  I wondered about it but I kept swimming out into the ocean because if you’re stung fatally by a jelly fish I was pretty sure my hustling in to shore wasn’t going to help anything.  It was still hurting pretty badly when I finished my long swim but then Mark bought me mint chocolate chip icecream cone! And then of course I felt better.  It’s Sunday, church bells are ringing, we’re still on vacation. We’ll be flying into NY on July 4th and landing at JFK amid the fireworks.

Published in: on June 28, 2015 at 9:39 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2015/06/28/stung-by-a-jellyfish/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

