I think therefore I am.  How do we change who we are?

  1. You have to want to change.
  2. You have to realize change is possible.
  3. You have to know how to change.

My son Stephen and I are in a conversation about how we change our identity.  One thing we’ve determined that one must, to the best of one’s ability one must not judge others.  One is not changing because one can be better than others but because one wants to change.  If you want to be generous, to be understanding, to exercise more, to think more, to love more, to listen more effectively, not because others are schmucks for not doing these same things but because you want to.  Come on, that was you yesterday.  Just yesterday you needed to change so let’s not start hopping up on your little high horse today.

I am in the midst of one big endeavor after another.  And luckily for me there are a few people who are helping with those endeavors:  Ann, Nancy, Joe and Peggy, Ron and Bianca, Jacqueline, Jim and Deborah, Kate and Cynthia, Nicelle, Harper, Darlene, Teresa, we are surrounded by people who care about us and Red Hen and speak our language.  We have the luck.  And we carry the luck around with us as we build the press.

I am working on my own soul building.  I have some changes that need to be made, and I am ready to roll up my sleeves and make those changes.

Published in: on May 16, 2015 at 10:59 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2015/05/16/10314/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. You surprise me all the time. I have tried to be around you but often do not know what I want to submit, what, where, and how. Last time I gave up a whole book thinking you are going to look at it before anything. I believe internet has ears, they know what I am doing, what I have planned to do. It is hard to make a move where I am now; and the walls have so many ears. It is so much more than I want to disclose. It is hard to be fighting with people that have so much resource. My information has never gotten to the right people. I speak to the poor who are not reading, and then I am surrounded by people who want to fix the poor. Speak to me in your own voice.


Leave a Reply

