Home tomorrow! LA River Poetry event on my birthday!

Next weekend on my birthday there is a reading at the LA River.

Can I say this again? It is my birthday and I am working for poetry, so come celebrate with Red Hen Press, Alice Quinn and the Poetry Society of America.

We will bring cupcakes!

Title: Los Angeles River Poetry Reading

Date: April 25, 2015

Location: Lake Balboa, California, US
Description: In addition to a reading by renowned Los Angeles poets, the event features a variety of activities for adults and children (ages 6 and up) including a walking tour of the Sepulveda Basin Wildlife Reserve led by Lewis MacAdams, poet and Co-founder/President of Friends of the Los Angeles River (FoLAR), and urban ecologist/educator/designer Kat Superfisky; art, poetry writing activities, and refreshments for children (ages 6 and up), sponsored by Red Hen Press; and a pop-up picnic: Bring your own picnic basket and enjoy a lovely luncheon in the idyllic setting of the Sepulveda Basin Park.

Poets: Luis Rodriguez, Eloise Klein Healy, William Archila and Terry Wolverton.

I’m happy to go home tomorrow.  London is lovely in spring time, but I’m ready to get home.  I haven’t been home for a while and London Book Fair on top of AWP was too much. As soon as I get home, we are taking off to relax for the weekend in Santa Barbara for our birthdays since I am working on my own birthday and Mark is working on his which is 4/20.  Our kids are celebrating his birthday as well. A lot of people will be celebrating 4/20.

Published in: on April 16, 2015 at 2:40 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2015/04/16/home-tomorrow-la-river-poetry-event-on-my-birthday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Dang, those cupcakes sound good! But happy birthday, April bdays are the best 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday, Kate.


Leave a Reply

