AWP in Minneapolis is closing in on us

We are preparing for AWP in Minneapolis, where 15,000 writers will assemble to go to readings, panels,
Red Hen launches our spring titles there, and we have some amazing events. We have a panel that I am moderating with Ron Carlson, T.C. Boyle and Susan Straight. All three of them are dipped in wild of story.

We have a Red Hen party at Nyes Thursday night at 8-10 pm. Ron Carlson is going to read.

I can feel my life crowding back in on me.

There is a reason people go on vacations, and I know why it is. It’s so that you can feel yourself breathing. I’m short of breath with all this.

Today I met with Michael Roth. We are doing an opera.

I met a film packager at the Coral tree Café which is a friendly sort of place in Brentwood and I ran into Red Hen writer Larry Bridges who was very nice to me.

Fragments are lost every day. I need my writing life back.

Published in: on March 30, 2015 at 9:16 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2015/03/30/awp-in-minneapolis-is-closing-in-on-us/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

