Vertigo

vv 047

You can get vertigo from time travel and jet lag is a kind of time travel.
I feel like a space walker.
I feel exactly the opposite of a purring cat.
I feel like a scratching cat inside my head.
Like a space walking zombie.
(The fact that I know what it feels like to be a space walking zombie
will be covered in a separate blog.)
It takes one day to recover from every time zone travelled.
That would be three days.
Jesus got better in three days,
I plan on doing it in two.

These are the symptoms of jet lag that I am having fun with right now.
Being exhausted in the daytime.
Vertigo.
Hormone imbalance.
General queasiness.

In another country, in another time and place I am a normal person.

In that time zone or that parallel universe,
the other Kate is zipping around the house like a set of hot wheels.

But in this universe I am Humpty Dumpty.

Published in: on July 15, 2014 at 7:44 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2014/07/15/vertigo/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

