I don’t eat well when I’m by myself.

New Mexico 022

I don’t drink either. Oddly. I could get super thin if left alone. While Mark has been gone I have done no cooking at all, no cleaning up either. I ate leftovers until they ran out, and there weren’t many, then I heated up Trader Joes turkey meatballs and put spaghetti sauce on them. What a delicious dinner.

When Mark is alone he can open a bottle of wine and have a roaring evening. Not me. I don’t really feel like drinking if there’s no one to socialize with. If no one is going to see me getting a little crazy then there’s no point. I guess that being alone feels like I want to wind down not wind up. It’s been a great week though.

Lunch at Ivy at the Shore with friends on Tuesday, then that fun reading a Stories Books and Café and going out with Janet Fitch afterward. Wednesday going to that Hollywood party and Thursday having breakfast at Egg Plantation with Doug Kearney, and they have over 100 omelettes to choose from. I did Pilates twice, ran twelve miles yesterday and eight miles today, so I’m at thirty so far this week. Next week back up to 60. I’m working my way back up. My legs don’t want to go the gym twice a week and do Pilates twice a week and also run sixty miles a week and when I asked them about yoga, they just laughed at me.

I’ve written a lot, an article for Huff, a proposal, an article on parenting which I know so much about and I got organized for my next book and worked on my big book, the one I’m finishing by the end of June.

So a great week catching up on my life.
And now off to the Eloise reading!
Date: May 31st, 2014
Time: 2:00 pm
Location: Feminist Majority Foundation/Ms. Magazine
Address:433 S. Beverly Drive
Beverly Hills, CA 90212 (map)
Join us in celebrating Eloise’s first public reading in a year, at the Feminist Majority Foundation/Ms. Magazine on Saturday, May 31 at 2:00 PM. Fellow readers will include Nicelle Davis, Jenny Factor, Robin Coste Lewis, Jessica Piazza, Veronica Reyes, Terry Wolverton, and Kate Gale.
– See more at: http://redhen.org/events/#sthash.qcJpbRSR.dpuf

http://redhen.org/events/

Published in: on May 31, 2014 at 12:13 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2014/05/31/i-dont-eat-well-when-im-by-myself/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

