I really don’t mind if I sit this one out

kk 031

I really don’t mind if I sit this one out, Jethro Tull sang back in the day. And I think about that often. I don’t need to do this. I can sit this one out, but the problem is that there are only a few things that I want to sit out. I want to be thoroughly involved in life. I want to feel life blasting in my face like the air conditioning from a car, but sometimes, it might be good to sit one out. To just rest and get caught up on sleep. Wednesday is Chicago. Next Monday is the reading at City Lights with Peggy Shumaker and Douglas Kearney and then off to Chicago again. Chicago in April, Chicago in spring. And then, NY May 18th and then… I am home for a month before the reading June 18th with Ursula K. LeGuin in Portland. Tomorrow, I’m off to San Diego. The semester is almost over and then for a short while, I will breathe.

Published in: on April 28, 2014 at 8:36 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2014/04/28/i-really-dont-mind-if-i-sit-this-one-out/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

