Ideal Birthday

I like: Champagne, good wine, oysters. I like to feel the dream of my life opening and opening. I like to feel myself waking up into a new year when anything is possible. I woke up in San Francisco at my daughter’s house. We had coffee and she dropped me at the airport. I touched down then grabbed my car and off to home and then to Santa Barbara. Now we’re here kicking it and getting ready to go walk around some more. The really fancy place to stay in when you go to Santa Barbara is Bacara. I’ve been there once to go the spa. Where we stay is the Eagle Inn, it’s pretty kicked back, but fun.

I believe in celebration. I believe in champagne and good movies. I believe in dreams and lovemaking and good writing. I believe in books and reading and stories. I believe in making things happen. It’s my birthday. Who knows what will happen next year?

Published in: on April 25, 2014 at 4:49 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2014/04/25/ideal-birthday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

