Pulling the MFA Rankings? it is a joke

So all of you who have emailed me about this and talked with me about it over drinks in the last week, officially, it is a joke.

Obviously many people think Seth Abramson is a joke.

Others think attending MFA programs is a joke.

Or being a poet at all.

And by 3 pm this afternoon, when it sets in that I am eight hours off my time clock and still hard at work here at the London Book Fair, I am going to think the whole publishing industry is a joke.

But Alicia Stallings is reading with our writers tonight at Book and Kitchen Shop in and I can’t wait to hear her.

My opinion on the MFA report from Poets and Writers. If you like it and it is helpful, read it. If not, then don’t.

I love reading P and W but I don’t read romances or listen to Rush because I don’t want to.

Poets and Writers is working for writers.
k

Published in: on April 8, 2014 at 5:12 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2014/04/08/pulling-the-mfa-rankings-it-is-a-joke/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

