Bookworks in New Mexico!

20130816_003-2
Jamie Clifford photo

Such a fun reading with a great Q and A afterward and I stayed at Darlene and her author husband Steve Bassett’s house and she gave me great wine and cheese and turkey. Actually for breakfast we went to Abuelitas, and I had this omelet with green chile sauce as you can only get in New Mexico and it was to die for. New Mexico chilies make me happy.

Tonight back at the house, more of this great California wine from Lake Country. Steve has the dog Cal, an Airedale really well trained. The dog jumps to when Steve tells him to. Exactly like our dogs do not jump to. Cal doesn’t jump on the patio furniture, climb through the trash cans or scour the kitchen for leftovers. I love Darlene’s friends Jennifer and Janice who came to the reading and of course, Tracey who is my personal hero, Jamie Clifford, the photographer who took this picture of me! And Darlene’s friends bought my book, how nice is that? Good times and tomorrow off to Seattle and Elliott Bay to read with Kim Dower! This book touring thing is growing on me.

Published in: on April 4, 2014 at 8:38 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2014/04/04/bookworks-in-new-mexico/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I wonder if you would consider looking at the literary blog that I do with my colleague–we’re not looking for any kind of endorsement, but I would be interested in what a professional writer/editor thinks of it. I know you are a busy person, so only if you have time.

    http://talentedreader.blogspot.com/

    We just posted our 150th review. We only review relatively obscure writers, many from Eastern Europe and the Middle East. Thanks so much and I’m glad you enjoyed my beloved state of New Mexico, and Bookworks, the second-best bookstore in Albuquerque.


Leave a Reply

