What do you when you want someone to ask you to marry you and they don’t ask you?

ghillsflowers 002

All over America, all over the world there are people who wish someone would ask them to marry them. Sometimes it’s like an epidemic, it’s like everyone you know wants someone to ask and getting nothing. The man boys just wait. Actually they’re not waiting for anything. They’re just watching the world go by and doing other things. Sometimes it’s because they are too busy, but often it’s because they’re too passive to know how to really act on the world.

I’m going out on a limb here and say that there are probably more women waiting for an ask then men and that’s because men are supposed to do the asking. I don’t like the idea of waiting around for an ask. It would get tiring.

Ideally if someone wants you to marry you, they just figure it out and ask you. But if they don’t, what do you do?

Options include leaving them, waiting indefinitely, or asking them yourself. Frankly, there aren’t any good options. If you want to get married, and if you love the person and want to be with them, leaving is no good, waiting is no fun and asking them yourself furthers the problem of them being a man child.

My own personal experience has nothing to do with this because I have never dated anyone seriously who didn’t eventually ask me to marry them. I must seem like good wife material. I can sort of cook, sort of sing, sort of be funny, and I am never boring so people think it would be fun to be married to me when in fact I always think, You have no idea what you are getting into here. I might be more trouble than I am worth.

So, from my observations of the world here you go. Ways to get a guy to ask you to marry you.

1. Take him to weddings as many weddings as possible.
2. Walk by bridal shops and look longingly at the dresses.
3. Make him really nice food and let him know that the food will get better when you get married.
4. Take him to little honeymoon cabins and kind of skip around. The kind of cabins with baths for two. Bring champagne on these adventures.
5. Be amazing while on the little cabin vacations. And you know what I mean.
6. Play romantic music.
7. Bring home roses.
8. Hang out with other couples and ask to hear about their proposals, weddings, honeymoons.
9. After a particularly romantic time, leave for a week and be out of touch so he’ll miss you terribly.
10. Be super nice to his parents. This could be really rough, but do your best.

If all this doesn’t work, then just leave and find someone who does want to marry you. Some guys just want to play. If, however, you’re dating George Clooney, just enjoy it while it lasts and then give him my address and phone number.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2014/01/14/what-do-you-when-you-want-someone-to-ask-you-to-marry-you-and-they-dont-ask-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. As always…edgy, honest…fun.

  2. THE GREAT POWERFUL DR:OGUL SPELL CASTER THAT
    CAN CASTER ALL PROBLEM BRING BACK MY EX BOYFRIEND/GIRLFRIEN:

    My name is maryjane am giving this testimony
    because someone out there may have similar
    problem. My husband think polygamy is not
    wrong, he has been seeing another girl for the
    past FIVE months now, I told him he need to
    stop but he says he is in love with her, they
    have talk about being together “forever” and
    also her moving in with us. My husband still
    loves me he regrets getting into this the first
    place but not willing to just break up with her,
    he says if they so break up, then here will be
    no other relationship outside our matrimony. I
    explain and complain to my very good friend
    and she contacted DOCTOROGUL D SPELLCASTER who
    cast a 24 hours spell for me, surprising, my
    HUSBAND came home with his knee on the
    ground begging me to forgive him that he has
    broken up with his mistress. Please every body
    help me to thank DOCTOROGUL@GMAIL.COM d spell caster, I pray
    that God will continue to use you to help
    people. Friends don’t Die in silent because
    someone likeDOCTOROGUL SPELLCASTER has a:
    solution to your problem. I m living happily now
    with my family so contact him via his mail DOCTOROGUL@GMAIL.COM in
    any solution link this
    1) If you want your ex back.
    (2) if you always have bad dreams.
    (3) You want to be promoted in your office.
    (4) You want women/men to run after you.
    (5) If you want a child.
    (6) You want to be rich.
    (7) You want to tie your husband/wife to be
    yours forever.
    (8) If you need financial assistance.
    (9) How you have been scammed and you want to recover you lost money back
    (10) all looking for child
    contact his email
    DOCTOROGUL@GMAIL.COM

  3. I have been in great bondage for almost 2 years suffering in the hands of a cheating husband,we were happy and leaving well until he meant his old time time girl friend and he started dating her outside our marriage before you knew it he stopped caring and taking care of his own family it was to the extent that now he was planning to get married to her and divorce his own wife, i have cried and reported him to his family but he never listened to any one but to cut my story short i came in search for a real spell caster who could destroy their relationship and make him come back to his wife and 2 kids on my search i saw people making testimony on how their marriage where restored by Priest Ajigar i pick his email and i narrated my story to him and he agreed to help me and after performing a spell on the third day they both had a quarrel and he beat his girlfriend up and he came home begging for i and my little kids to forgive him that his eyes are clear now that he will never do any thing that will hurt his family again and promise to be a caring father and never cheat again.I am so so happy that i did not loose him to the girl all appreciation goes to Priest Ajigar for you are a Great spell caster and to whom this may concern if you have a cheating husband or wife yo can find his email by typing Priest Ajigar on google.com and contact him.

  4. My name is Kelsey Fred from Canada and I have been married to my husband for 24 years and live with him for 4 years before our marriage which made it all total of 28 years together. we have a wonderful daughter who we both love dearly, my husband went to work in New York because he could not find work in our home state. while I was the only one working and taking care of our child back here in NC and was preparing to move down to NY so she could school at Stony Brook University and we all would be together again, then I found out that he is cheating on me, when I confront him he lied and lied over and over again, and he keep on telling me that I need help that some thing is wrong with me and he is there to work and to keep us happy and making preparation for us to move, and I only accusing him, until one day when my husband’s sister called and told me everything I was saying for 18 months and that my husband is having an affair with her cousin and it’s hurt her to see all this because I was the one suffering from all this, but he keep on denied all of it. till when i saw a testimony online were Dr.Okpodu stop someone husband from cheating on his wife and I also contacted him for help because I had no other choice, after I wrote him i was told what was wrong with my husband that make him cheat on me all the time and that he have been doing this for a very long time even before he left NC for NY, funny enough Dr.Okpodu told me that it will not take more than three days, that after the spell have been casted that my husband will change totally and show me love like never before and that he has the money to make preparation for us to come over to NY to join him, but he have refused because of his cheating habits, and to my surprise it all happened exactly the same way he had said it would three days after the spell was casted. My husband called me asking for forgiveness and told me that all my suspicion was correct and that he was sorry for everything he had done in the past and that he would start with the preparation for us to come down to NY to meet him with our daughter asap, now i having a wonderful marriage today because of Dr.Okpodu, I and my husband are now living happily together with our daughter in Ny and he have change totally, he now show me love, buy gifts when coming back from work and take care of me and the daughter like never before. i will always share this testimony to the whole world, so that anybody out there with the same problem can be saved, if you need any help in your marriage life you can contact Dr.Okpodu on his private mail.. (drokpoduimonitiesolutiontemple@yahoo.co.uk), he will help you out, there’s nothing too big for him.

  5. What’s Going down i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered
    It positively useful and it has aided me out loads.
    I am hoping to give a contribution & assist
    different customers like its helped me. Great job.


Leave a Reply

