Merry Christmas

kkh 028

Well, It’s almost Christmas Day, 2013. This is the 20th Christmas I’ve spent with Mark, and they’ve all been good Christmases. We’ve had some good times on Christmas. We open a lot of presents. We then try to relax while we play with our presents and then we eat. It takes a lot of work if you’re going to do it right. I want a lot of books this Christmas. I have a list of maybe 25 books that I really need. I distributed my list and we’ll see who in my circle knows how to read. Here was the list. I’ll let you know how people do with my list. I have my own Amazon acct and I know where Vroman’s is located, so I’ve got hope. I always have hope. I will run another 60 miles. I will get enough sleep. I will read many books. I am a writer and a lover. Merry Christmas.

Jared Diamond

The World Until Yesterday
Guns, Germs and Steel

Bhanu Kapil

All her books, I’ve given mine away to people who begged for them

Margaret Atwood Maddamm

Lorrie Moore

Self Help

Jhumpa Lahiri

The Lowland

Bob Hicok

Elegy Owed

Anne Carson

Red Doc

Jose Saramago

Death with Interruptions
Lawrence Wright
Going Clear and the The Looming Tower
Reza Aslan
Zealot

Published in: on December 24, 2013 at 10:10 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2013/12/24/merry-christmas-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

