How fast is your response time?

With email, people expect a response within 24 hours. If you don’t respond within 24 hours, we assume you never will. And usually that’s true, email gets lost in the piles of email sawdust.

Texts– we expect an answer to immediately. Because you can text during concerts, movies, church, driving, sleeping eating or nearly anything (some exceptions) people are shocked when you can’t respond to a text immediately.

Phone messages. Never. Who listens to phone messages?

Facebook: I have no idea because I only check FB messages every few weeks so I don’t know what others expect.

Letters: Are you kidding?

Faxes? What are faxes?

Gifts: That’s a good one. I expect someone to call, email or text as soon as they receive the gift and I hope they will, but I myself respond within a week or so. I love receiving gifts (French stuff from my friend Darlene!, maple candy from Helen!) but I sometimes get so excited about the gift that I forget to thank someone immediately. But I plan to do better. And what better time than now? The gift season is upon us. Remember the key is to be a giver. Giving is always better than receiving.
luxe 013

Published in: on December 3, 2013 at 10:22 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2013/12/03/how-fast-is-your-response-time/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

