Thanks Obama, I’m an idiot, Obamacare?

f 017

My students like to say this thing all the time, “Thanks Obama, I didn’t get up this morning on time.” Or they say, “Thanks Obama, I can’t afford tuititon.” They keep going.

Thanks Obama, I’ve had a shitty education; public schools are falling apart and now I’m an idiot.

Thanks Obama, but I can’t afford to go to school because even with financial aid, I’m still living in my car.

Thanks Obama, but the electricity is out at my house.

Thanks Obama, but my mother’s still sick from a staff infection that she picked up at County hospital.

It’s a fact that the country is going down the tubes. The gap between education in private schools and public schools is enormous. The fact that anyone can graduate from public schools knowing anything about geography, science, math or how to read and write, is a miracle. Many students simply don’t have those skills when they finish high school. And those are the lucky ones who actually finish high school. Millions more don’t.

I’m not sure all this is Obama’s fault though. This country was going down the tubes when he came along and I’m not sure it’s true to say that has sped it up. We are the only first world country which still supports the death penalty, doesn’t have gay marriage, doesn’t have health care and believes on simply preying on other nations that never attacked us. I hate to think what we would do to a country which actually attacked us. If Mexico has any thoughts about that, they should think again. We have bombs, man; we have drones and cluster bombs; we’ve got enough ordnance to blow up the planet many times. And even if you didn’t provoke us, Afghanistan, you’re over there near the oil that we would like to control.

I don’t thank Obama for much. I’m a fan of Obama Care because my kids are covered by it. Many of my friends don’t like Obama. The left wingers don’t like him because Obama’s like Iron Man when it comes to drone warfare. He just can’t wait to fly more drones over villages and bomb people who may or may not be bad guys. Plus he didn’t close down the rendition programs. I think torture is just too exciting to American intelligence, we can’t give it up. I can’t see the point because if I were being tortured, I would say anything. But what do I know? Then my right wing friends think he’s spending too much money. What money is being spent on this country? We’ve spent 4-6 trillion on the wars and this country is falling apart.

So if you’ve got investments in Raytheon, Boeing or any of the other companies invested in military development or the private military companies like Blackwater which had a bad rep and has now changed its name to Whitewater!, kidding, to XE. Seriously, why not AB? Or OG? Or OMG? So if you have those defense investments you can say, Thank you, Obama, and mean it. Say it, “Thank you, Obama, my huge investments in the defense industry continue to pay off.” And this country is going down the tubes in a big hurry.

If I feel gratitude, it’s to my friends and family. They’ve got my back.

Published in: on May 1, 2013 at 7:29 pm  Comments (6)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kategale.wordpress.com/2013/05/01/thanks-obama-im-an-idiot-obamacare/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail.
    I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.

  2. Someone essentially lend a hand to make severely
    posts I’d state. That is the first time I frequented your web page and thus far? I surprised with the analysis you made to create this particular submit extraordinary. Wonderful activity!

  3. There’s definatel a loot to leɑrn about this topic. I like all of the points you made.

  4. I dгop a leave a response when I appreciate a pοst on a sіte
    ߋг I have something tto contribute to the conversation. It is causeԁ by the fire communicated in tɦe artyicle ӏ browsed.
    And on this aгticle Thanks Obamа, Im ɑn idiot, Obamacare?
    | Kate Gale: A Mind Never Dormant. I waѕ actuаlly excited enough to drop
    a thought 🙂 I do have a couple of qսestions
    for you iff yoou don’t mind. Could it bbe only mme
    or doe it seem like a few of these remarks come across as if they are coming
    from brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you aree podting on other social
    sites, I would like to keep up with anything fresh you have tto post.
    Would yoս list all off all your communal sitеs like your lіnkedin profile,
    Facebook page οr twitter feed?

  5. This is a great blog post thank you I really enjoyed
    it. You should check out my website if you want to buy an essay.

  6. Howdy! Do you know if they make any plugins to protect against hackers?

    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on. Any recommendations?


Leave a Reply

