Best Buy sucks, off to San Francisco

July 31, 2011

 

Best Buy sucks.  The people that work there are morons; they come from long lines of morons.  Their ancestors are morons.  I am very sorry to report this, but it is a fact, undisputed and cross checked by millions of references, and there it is.  We went there yesterday to buy a sound system for our IPOD, some little Bose speakers.  We wanted to check out a receiver as well.  The idiots at the Best Buy in Porter Ranch could not answer a single question and when we found what we were looking for on the display, they didn’t have it in stock.  But they were vaguely apologetic in that they kind of waved to us as we left without buying anything.  We bought our stuff at Target.

 

We are trying to update our music a bit.  We had some speakers that Mark’s had for twenty-five years, but those are just a tad out of date.  Technology changes.  It’s all about the IPOD, IPAD, IPHONE, I don’t have any of those because I’m in the wrong income bracket, but I see they’re all the rage.  Would I want all that technology and cool stuff and designer handbags and hottie clothes in my next lifetime?  Do not worry, in my next lifetime, I will be a blogger as well and I will blog about whether I want all this stuff then.  But I wouldn’t be any happier with the stuff, I’m sure of that, I’d just have accouterments.

 

Our kids came home last night.  Our son had been gone for ten months and our daughter for one month.  Flew in late into LAX and today we are having a party to celebrate.  Amazing and great to see them.  I can’t even describe that part it’s so fabulous.

 

We are going to SF this week to find my daughter a grad school apt, hopefully affordable and some place she likes.  We are staying inBerkeleywhere we always stay, at the French Hotel which as a great coffee shop on the first floor, I mean a wickedly decadent, yet very hippie establishment.  I like good coffee and that’s what the French Hotel is all about.

 

We’re going to the Supperclub inSan Franciscowith my brother and sister-in-law when we are up there.  They live inAlamedanear the hotel where we stay.    Is the Supperclub as cool as people say it is?  Don’t worry people, your blogger is giving you all the info so you will know exactly what the scoop is.

 

“Freedom is the keyword at supperclub. It’s a mix of food, music, performances, art, our staff and… you. An evening at supperclub has been successful when all your five senses have been tickled.
So to speak, supperclub is a free state of sensual experiences. It’s hard to explain exactly what that is: you have to experience it yourself.
Supperclub is all about creative freedom. It’s a particular atmosphere -every night different- and a special place where people can let themselves go.

Have fun, eat, listen, dance and enjoy your evening. Nothing is obligatory. Everything’s possible. Be yourself and anything can happen to you, at supperclub!”

 

 

I ran 10 miles yesterday and today ran another 10 miles.  I want to get up to running 15-20 miles/day but so far I am still at 10.

 

“Now if you are going to win any battle you have to do one thing. You have to make the mind run the body. Never let the body tell the mind what to do. The body will always give up. It is always tired in the morning, noon, and night. But the body is never tired if the mind is not tired.”

 

General Patton–

Published in: on July 31, 2011 at 7:33 am  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://kategale.wordpress.com/2011/07/31/best-buy-sucks-off-to-san-francisco/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hi there it’s me, I am also visiting this site oon a regular basis, this
    website is really pleasant annd tthe users are really sharing fastidious thoughts.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,347 other followers

