Mt. Sac and 9.6 million dollars from West Africa

April 20, 2010

 Tomorrow is our open house and today we were preparing.  I spoke at Mt. Sac and saw Ron Carlson there, one of my favorite writers who gives me great joy every time I read him and makes me want to be a great writer and a great human, and a great sleeper and runner and believer and even a great crazy person.  I liked speaking there; Mt. Sac is huge with 65,000 students and a wonderful writing department.  John Brantingham runs it; the day was perfect and clear.  Brendan Constantine was there and seeing him makes me feel the whole world is going to be okay. 

 I know some people have emailed me to say that it sounds like the writing editing life is a tough one, and I want you to know those days are soon to be behind me, as you can see, I received this email below and it looks like I am about to inherit a portion of 9.6 million from dead relatives in West Africa; however, I have to give certain information to “avoid eyebrow,” now what can that mean?  Do people in West Africa find eyebrows revolting?  Unlucky?  I’m really not sure.  I am sorry to see that I only get to keep 45% of the 9.6 million; it seems unfair after the grief I am suffering after the death of Mr. Alex Gale whoever he is.  I don’t think I can really recover without more than 45% of this money.  The fact that his wife and children died is equally depressing.  But they worked for Mobil so, perhaps there will people who did not wish them well. That’s also not right since a lot of us use Mobil gas.  Well, hopefully we have a great open house tomorrow and check out my letter… Let me know if you think it’s legit… I really like the idea of inheriting some money and not having to sweat every minute… But is this my moment? 

 Dear : Kate Gale

 
I am Barrister Jim Edward,a Solicitor at law. I am the personal attorney to

Late Mr. Alex Gale, a national of your country, who used to work as the Director of Petroleum Products (MOBIL BENIN) in Benin Republic West Africa Here in after shall be referred to as my client.  On the 25th of December 2003, my Client, His wife and their three Children were involved in a plane Crash  accident for more Information visit Below website  http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/3348109.stm
 
All occupants in the Plane unfortunately lost their lives. Since then I have made several enquiries to locate any of my clients extended relatives  but all efforts was just in vain. After these several unsuccessful attempts,  I decided to track His last name over the Internet, to locate any member of his Family hence I contacted you.
 
 I have contacted you to assist in Repatriating the money left  behind by my Client before they get confiscated or declared unserviceable by the Bank In Benin.This huge deposits were lodged particularly, with the Bank where the Deceased had an account valued at about $9.6 million (Nine Million Six Hundred Thousand Dollars).
 
 The Bank has issued me a notice to provide the next of kin or have the account confiscated. Since I have been unsuccessful in Locating the relatives for over Six years.

 Now I seek your consent to present you as the next of kin to the deceased since you have The same last name so that the proceeds of this account valued at 9.6 million Dollars can be paid to you and then you and me can Share the money 45% to me and 45% to you and 10% will be used to reimburse any cost made during the transfer process.
 
 I will procure all Necessary legal documents that can be used to back up any claim we may Incure. All I require is your honest, cooperation to enable us seeing this Deal through.
 
I guarantee that this will be executed under a legitimate arrangement that will protect you from any breach of the law, but you must also agree not to disclose or pass any information related to this business to any body for security reason and to avoid eye brow ,I will need the following information from you to Proceed further for the claim..
 
Your Full Name and Address,Your Age,Occupation and Position,Your Telephone,
Mobile and Fax Number for Communication Purpose.
 
 Yours Sincerely

Barrister Jim Edward Esq

BARRISTER JIM&CO.CHAMBERS.

ATTORNEYS&COUNSELORS AT LAW
FEDERAL HIGH COURT BENIN
COTONOU REPUBLIC DU BENIN

 +(229)-9772-7889

bjeesq@lawyer.com

Published in: on April 30, 2010 at 9:13 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://kategale.wordpress.com/2010/04/30/mt-sac-and-9-6-million-dollars-from-west-africa/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I received one today except my last name was inserted instead of Gale. Otherwise is it the same exact letter from Africa. Scams and a deep psychic disturbance to say the least.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,292 other followers

