For believers in Noah’s Ark, apparently this Google Earth pic is super special

http://thebeattitude.files.wordpress.com/2009/07/google-noah-ark.jpg

Published in: on January 21, 2010 at 10:24 pm  Comments (17)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://kategale.wordpress.com/2010/01/21/for-believers-in-noahs-ark-apparently-this-google-earth-pic-is-super-special/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

17 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Could you tell me where you found this on Google Earth? I’m trying to find this location. Thank you.

    • what is the location

  2. http://widoweb.wordpress.com/2008/02/17/google-earth-and-art/

    Sorry everyone. It’s photoshop.

  3. I believe in Noah’s ark but to me it is a space within the mind.

    Question: Can one see with the eyes or their mind? Is there a possibility to see both and what happens?

    “The physical world, including our bodies, is a response of the observer. We create our bodies as we create the experience of our world.”
    Deepak Chopra

  4. Believers in Noah’s Ark should know that it would not be in the middle of the ocean; it would be in the middle of Turkey, on Mount Ararat. At least, that’s what it says in the Bible.

  5. I have come to find mindscape as real as physical space, at this point in troubled time. I believe many of us feel the same way. I often have dreams placing me in a foreign city, with family, friends, working… thriving… trying to pay the rent. i wake questioning whether I was ever there.

    When I claim the bible to be the most beautifully written metaphor, I mean it as the highest compliment, allegory to live by. We are all biding time. I wish my fundamentalist cousins would not get their undies in a bunch.

    • I agree, the Bible is fundamental to my understanding what it means to be a writer.

  6. Its a fake photo,but it ids pretty.

    • Really? I thought this was the one and only Noah’s Ark.

  7. I don’t think it’s all that far fetched to consider that Noah and his family might have dismantled and used the Ark for fire wood or shelter…whether they did or not, wooden things don’t generally last 4000 years, so NOT finding it is not all that surprising to me at least. (I realize that this pic was posted a year ago, but I found it while Googling Noah’s Ark images. :) )

    • Your faith warms the cockles of my heart. For the record, I believe in Bigfoot, the Second Coming (I want Ann Coulter to be raptured out of here!) and that the Cubs will win the World Series.

      • What is a cockle ? And what / why are they in my heart?

  8. I dont think the ark was made of preasue treated lumber. How could it last. Living trees from that era arnt still around how could dead ones be?

  9. It was coated with pitch inside and out and could have easily been preserved.

  10. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your website. It’s a very easy on the
    eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often.
    Did you hire out a designer to create your theme? Exceptional work!

  11. Now I am ready to do my breakfast, after having my breakfast coming over again to read further news.

  12. Noah’s Ark was found ages ago. Its in western Turkey near the Iran boarder.

    https://maps.google.com/maps/ms?ie=UTF8&t=h&oe=UTF8&msa=0&msid=104916352435944391980.00045756269f4d8a79473


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,347 other followers

