Naked Cyclists in 70 Cities

July 31, 2009

 For those of you who have emailed me about your interest in naked cycling, http://www.worldnakedbikeride.org/ there are now 70 cities participating in the protests to vehicle emissions and our indecent exposure to them.  I, for one, feel that these emissions must be stopped and I am glad to see these naked cyclists out there in the streets doing something about them.  The cyclists in Spain were quoted as saying they “felt naked in traffic.”  No sh.. Charlie, I feel naked in the shower.  Where do these people go to school?   Where do they go to kindergarten?  You get up in the morning, you decide to protest car culture.  Good going mate.  You get on your bicycle naked.  Your balls or your breasts are waving in the wind, your bodily hair is catching the breeze.  If you fall, you are going to have a hell of a street burn.  It occurs to you when you see a taxi drive by that you are naked?  I’m getting into that right when I pull out the drive, I’m naked, I’m feeling the breeze on my bum.  Cause let’s face it, I’m in London, or Barcelona, or Paris.  I’m not in the U.S. 

 The only American cities that have one, and this is funny are San Francisco and Berkeley.  I am hoping to run the Berkeley marathon, and that is quite enough, I don’t think I need to do the naked bike ride. What is encouraging is that there is going to be media coverage!  Exactly what you want when you are doing a naked bike ride.  So for all you out there who are fit as a fiddle and want to protest car culture, look up the city nearest you with a naked bike ride, sign up, go for it… and try to stay sober and not fall off your bike and remember this, You will feel naked in traffic, you will feel naked every minute that you are biking along.  You might not like it, especially if you are an American, but it’s for a good cause, so just bite the bullet and ride.

Published in: on July 30, 2009 at 9:52 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://kategale.wordpress.com/2009/07/30/naked-cyclists-in-70-cities/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,262 other followers

