Zaca Lake

May 22, 2009

In my still very chaotic, messy personal life, I run another ten miles.  Then off to Zaca Lake where we have no Wifi for days and I can think about the chaos and swim.  For dinner Mark makes this amazing roast chicken, corn on the cob, and we can relax in the green space by the lake.  Tree branches crossing the sky, casting shadows, tree branch shadows across the open spaces where we wander down to the lake, carefully  past the poison oak, into the water.  I cannot imagine my life if I could not come back here, hear the ducks on the lake, hear the chirping of the frogs and birds, see the fish, feel the damp underbelly of eternity that throbs there…I am the center of the moon and I feel Zaca like a kite string pulling at me.  Several deer watch us eat dinner, but a raccoon comes right up on the porch, and puts out his little raccoon hands for Mark to hand him some bread.  What a pushy little Zorro.

Published in: on May 25, 2009 at 10:11 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://kategale.wordpress.com/2009/05/25/zaca-lake/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,287 other followers

